TLC – Florida

The Literary Club

The Literary Club of Florida (TLC)


The Literary Club of Florida was formed in 2005 by a group of avid readers who enjoyed sharing and discussing literature. Delores Jasper brought to their attention the existence of TLC Detroit one, two and three. She then presented the idea of forming a TLC Florida Chapter. The five original members were Delores Jasper (Founder), Albertha Brown, Olivia Dyson, Dollie Hill and Edith Robinson. All of the original members lived in a development called Sugarmill Woods, located in Homosassa, Florida.

Meetings were held once a month with the exception of July, August and December. As others began to hear about the books being read and discussed, along with seeing the enthusiasm exhibited by the members, they requested permission to visit a meeting and ultimately joined.

Membership has grown to 23, and includes women from many different educational and career fields, as well as many life and professional experiences. They are from all over the United States, as well as from other countries.


Angela BeckAlbertha Brown
Cecilia BrownVelda Brown
Olivia DysonHelen Grice
Lynne Foster HainesTommy Hayes
Dollie HillAna Inniss
Delores JasperAmanda Jefferson
Vera JohnsonDenise Lipscomb
Ruth Maryland-LondonBettye Mosley
Charlee O'ReillyEdith Robinson
Harriet L. ShealyIda P. Smith
Collinnettee B. SpearsMarva Turner
Celia Williams